Accidentally Vegan: Lindt Dark Chocolate Candy Bars!

Accidentally Vegan: Lindt Dark Chocolate Candy Bars!

Vegan Lindt: Who knew these dark chocolate bars were vegan??

If I am having an unwavering chocolate hankering, this is my go-to candy bar.  Lindt dark chocolate satisfies my chocolate cravings and delivers a chocolate fix without me having to spend hours baking in the kitchen! Even though they aren’t marked as vegan on the packaging, Lindt’s current dark chocolate formulation is dairy-free!  Lindt’s dark chocolate has a rich, bold chocolate flavor, and I find their chocolate bars to be creamier and less waxy than other vegan dark chocolates.

I love to eat a square, and let it melt in my mouth so that I can savor every bit of the delicious, dark flavor! Thrilled to find these vegan Lindt chocolate bars!

Lindt dark chocolate has a fairly wide distribution network.  You should be able to easily find these chocolate bars in your local grocery store or online at Amazon.

Note: At the time of this post, Lindt 70% dark chocolate bars were made with soy lecithin and did not list dairy as an ingredient. Check the label to be sure.

Jessica Earhart runs a vegan dessert company, Iron Betty Sweets, based in Pittsburgh, PA.  Jessica is a vegan foodie.  She makes gourmet and health conscious vegan foods and is dedicated to teaching people how yummy vegan meals can be!


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

what type of sugar does Lindt use? because cane sugar isn’t usually vegan.


Although not really a healthy treat, but was on the road and needed a junk food fix. I discovered the old fashioned neopolitan coconut bars and Chicko sticks are vegan.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x