Ritter Sport Marzipan!

Ritter Sport Marzipan!

Accidentally Vegan: Ritter Sport Marzipan!

I’ll never forget the day, nearly a decade ago, when a new candy bar appeared on the shelves at my corner store. It looked so intriguing, with its bright red wrapper, unique square shape, and the word “Marzipan” boldly emblazoned on the packaging. Flipping the bar over to scrutinize the ingredients, I expected the worst. But, wait! After five thorough read-throughs, it had to be true:  It was vegan! The flavor was everything I’d hoped it would be: Chocolate-y, marzipan-y (who doesn’t love an almond-and-sugar combo?), with a hint of vanilla.  Not all Ritter Sport varieties are dairy-free, though, but you’re safe if you reach for the red.




In the United States, you’ll find Ritter Sport Marzipan at Target, Trader Joe’s, and Walgreens, among others. In France, you can snap them up at Lidl, Decathlon, and Relay newsstands. Or buy them online at Amazon.

By Aurelia d’Andrea



Looking for more vegan snacks? Visit the  Vegan Food Reviews section to discover products you can easily buy for vegan dessertssnacksdairy and meat alternatives, and frozen/ packaged meals. I feature vegan food that tastes good. These products are Yummy Plants approved!

Prefer to cook, bake and make your own vegan snacks? Check out the Yummy Plants easy vegan recipe collection. Making or buying, enjoy your snacks :)

Are you a beginner vegan? Visit the Start Here and Vegan Brands pages. These pages have tips to help you start vegan today.

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x