Ritter Sport Marzipan!

Ritter Sport Marzipan!

Accidentally Vegan: Ritter Sport Marzipan!

I’ll never forget the day, nearly a decade ago, when a new candy bar appeared on the shelves at my corner store. It looked so intriguing, with its bright red wrapper, unique square shape, and the word “Marzipan” boldly emblazoned on the packaging. Flipping the bar over to scrutinize the ingredients, I expected the worst. But, wait! After five thorough read-throughs, it had to be true:  It was vegan! The flavor was everything I’d hoped it would be: Chocolate-y, marzipan-y (who doesn’t love an almond-and-sugar combo?), with a hint of vanilla.  Not all Ritter Sport varieties are dairy-free, though, but you’re safe if you reach for the red.

In the United States, you’ll find Ritter Sport Marzipan at Target, Trader Joe’s, and Walgreens, among others. In France, you can snap them up at Lidl, Decathlon, and Relay newsstands. Or buy them online at Amazon.

By Aurelia d’Andrea



Are you looking for more vegan snacks? Or vegan alternatives? Visit the vegan Food Reviews section to find what tastes good. These products are Yummy Plants approved!

For more information by general product category, visit the Vegan Brands page.
If you’re a beginner vegan, visit the Start Here page.

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x