Accidentally Vegan: Chew-ets Dark Chocolate Peanut Chews!

Accidentally Vegan: Chew-ets Dark Chocolate Peanut Chews!

Oh yes, it is true!! Delicious chocolate, check. Chewy caramel, check. Crunchy peanuts, check.
100% vegan AND kosher, check!

Chew-ets, also known as Peanut Chews, are a super vegan chocolate caramel peanut candy that’s accidentally vegan! Because Chew-ets are marked kosher parve, they are manufactured without any dairy. The caramel is made with good old fashioned molasses! You can find Chew-ets at most drugstores. I first spotted them at my local Rite-Aid mixed in with all of the other candy bars near the check-out section. You can also find them online at Amazon.

I love caramel, and vegan caramel can be relatively difficult to find. So, if you’re also craving a vegan caramel chocolate treat, I’m glad to share that Chew-ets are on the list of possibilities!

Note: Chew-ets also makes a milk chocolate version of their peanut chews. Only the dark chocolate one in the red package is accidentally vegan.

 

rebecca gilbert vegan figure skater founder yummy plantsRebecca Gilbert is the founder of Yummy Plants and the author of It’s Easy to Start Eating VeganShe’s a former competitive figure skater whose switch to a vegan diet healed her chronic joint pain. Rebecca has been a featured speaker at events including the World VegFestival in San Francisco, Vegetarian Summerfest, the New York City Vegetarian Food Festival, and Paris Vegan Day. She has presented on live television and given corporate talks about healthy eating. Book Rebecca to speak at your organization.

 

 

Subscribe
Notify of
1 Comment
Newest
Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Z

I loved these when I was pregnant! So glad they are vegan.

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x